View Sidebar
Disabled Friendly Website Awards 2009

Disabled Friendly Website Awards 2009

July 11, 2009 4:17 amComments are Disabled

From Left: Deaf Web Designer Kerwin Tamanu, Liliane National Coordinator Sis. Agnetia Naval, Rene Orense, NCDA Executive Director Geraldine Ruiz, NCDA Chief Rizalio Sanchez and Jojo Esposa.

This year’s “Disabled Friendly Website Awards” were held last July 10 at the Asian Institute of Management (AIM) as part of the very first Philippine Web Design Conference spearheaded by the newly formed Philippine Web Designers Organization (PWDO).

PWAG President and MCCID Training Director Jojo Esposa explains about the awards. (Photo from Annemich928)

The Philippine Web Accessibility Group through its president and MCCID Training Director Jojo Esposa and the National Council on Disability Affairs presented the plaques of appreciation to the following recipients:

  1. – Official Philippine E-center Community Portal of the National Computer Center represented by Ms. Eloisa San Mateo (Government)
  2. – Personal Website of Ms.Miko Reznor (Anna Monica Esguerra)
  3. – Official Website of Liliane Foundation Philippines represented by Sis. Agnetia Naval, National Coordinator (Non-government Organization)
  4. – Web Standards Website of Regnard Raquedan (Personal Website)

Awardees (from left): Regnard Raquedan, Eloisa San Mateo, Sis. Agnetia Naval, Anna Monica Esguerra, Jojo Esposa and NCDA Director Geraldine Ruiz.

Panel of Speakers
Panel of Speakers

They all received a plaque of appreciation courtesy of the NCDA. Incidentally, the official website of Liliane Foundation Philippines was designed by an MCCID alumnus Kerwin Tamanu. He also currently works in that organization.

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Comments are closed