View Sidebar
Joint Circular among shortlist of

Joint Circular among shortlist of

July 1, 2015 1:07 pmComments are Disabled

The Joint Circular of 2010 or the “Accessible Website Design Guidelines” issued by the then National Computer Center and the National Council on Disability Affairs was one of the top 200 entries shortlisted from among the 377 nominations received by Zero Project from 76 countries in recognizing their “Innovative Practices and Policies in the fields of ICT and Education 2016”.

Zero Project Logo
Zero Project Logo

In an email received by PWAG Official account on September 27, Pierre Al-Hammoud, Project Assistant of Zero Project 2016, congratulated the group for nominating the 2010 Philippines Circular on accessible web design to the Zero Project for being shortlisted. He added that the policy research team is now preparing background reports for each of the policies that have been shortlisted. These reports will be send out soon to their network of experts, for the final selection.

For his part, PWAG President Jojo Esposa thanked the nominating team for considering the nomination. He also recommended the government agency responsible for the circular, NCDA Executive Director Carmen Zubiaga and NCC (now DOST-ICTO) Project Officer Angelita Nicolas to provide additional information supporting the memo circular.

The Zero Project, an Austrian based group, was initiated by the Essl Foundation in 2010, and has run in partnership with the World Future Council (WFC) since 2011 and with the European Foundation Centre (EFC) since 2013.
The mission of the Zero Project is to work for a world without barriers, according to the principles and
Articles of the UN Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities (UN CRPD).

The Zero Project Team and a total of 72 partners and experts will their decisions on Measurable impact in education or ICT, Strategies that were clearly explained and can be scaled up, copied or replicated elsewhere; and Innovative approaches in their area of work. Final 100 entries will be announced in early 2016.

For complete details, visit their Official Press Release.

Share this:
Share this page via Email Share this page via Stumble Upon Share this page via Digg this Share this page via Facebook Share this page via Twitter

Comments are closed